Bridge of Hope Announces Officers and Board Members for 2019-20

April 1, 2019

Bridge of Hope, a faith-based organization dedicated to ending and preventing homelessness for families across the United States, is pleased to announce the appointment of William (Bill) Snyder as vice chair/incoming chair (for April 2020) of the national board of directors effective April 1, 2019, along with Ben Cattell Noll as Board Secretary.

“I believe there is a biblical mandate to care for the orphan, the widow and the sojourner. We are called by God to be good neighbors to those we encounter, and to cross the street, so to speak, to accompany them,” said William Snyder, the vice president for philanthropy and community engagement at Luthercare, Lititz, PA. “The Bridge of Hope model has proven so effective in helping homeless families cross to safety and wellbeing in community.”

Doug Martin will continue as board chair and Jennifer Schwalm, C.P.A., will continue as board treasurer.  Dr. Robert Hewitt serves as the fifth member of the executive committee of this 17 person board.

Today, the board welcomes two new board members, Dwight Yoder, J.D. (Lancaster, PA) and Alisa Miller, C.P.A.(Haymarket, VA), while also saying good-bye to two long-term board members:  Bill Hartman and Jodi Gibble.  For more information, visit

Bridge of Hope Announces Officers and Board Members for 2019-20